Lights without wiring · Our pick

Best under-cabinet lighting without wiring

Buy the EZVALO 10-inch motion light bars for under your cabinets: up to 120 lumens, about 11 hours always on, a built-in 2400 mAh battery and USB-C charging, with no wiring.1 MCGOR claims 8 hours on both its 1800 and 2200 mAh bars, so compare stated hours, not mAh.2, 3

Our picks

EZVALO 10-inch motion light bars, 2-pack, 2400 mAh

Best for most counters

EZVALO 10-inch motion light bars, 2-pack, 2400 mAh

A 2400 mAh battery, up to 120 lumens, about 11 hours always on and 13 to 40 days in motion mode.1

$13.99 on Amazon
EZVALO 13-inch motion light bars, 6-pack with charging dock, 3200 mAh

Brightest stated, six lights

EZVALO 13-inch motion light bars, 6-pack with charging dock, 3200 mAh

States 180 lumens on 13-inch bars, with a dock that charges three lights at once.4

$59.99 on Amazon
MCGOR 14.7-inch motion light bars, 2-pack

Longer bar, lumens not stated

MCGOR 14.7-inch motion light bars, 2-pack

MCGOR's 14.7-inch bar, with a 2200 mAh battery and 7 to 45 days rated in motion mode; the listing does not state lumens.2

$24.98 on Amazon
MCGOR 10-inch motion light bars, 2-pack

Same days, shorter bar, lumens not stated

MCGOR 10-inch motion light bars, 2-pack

The same 7 to 45 day rating in a 10-inch bar; the listing does not state lumens.3

$16.89 on Amazon

Every under-cabinet light we checked

Rows marked Rechargeable run with no outlet and no wiring; the columns show the battery, hours and lumens each maker states, which the Amazon titles do not.

Every under-cabinet light we checked
ProductRuns with no outletBattery and portAlways onMotion modeLumensLengthPrice
EZVALO 10-inch motion light bars, 2-pack, 2400 mAh1
Rechargeable2400 mAh, USB-CAbout 11 h13-40 daysUp to 12010 in$13.99
EZVALO 13-inch motion light bars, 6-pack with charging dock, 3200 mAh4
Rechargeable3200 mAh, USB-C dockUp to 15 h14-43 days18013 in$59.99
MCGOR 14.7-inch motion light bars, 2-pack2
Rechargeable2200 mAh, USB-C8 h7-45 daysNot published14.7 in$24.98
MCGOR 10-inch motion light bars, 2-pack3
Rechargeable1800 mAh, USB-C8 h7-45 daysNot published10 in$16.89
WowGlad 10-inch slim aluminum light bars, 4-pack5
Rechargeable1800 mAh, USB-CNot publishedNot published11010 in$25.78
Nicor 24-LED direct-wire light6
HardwiredDirect wireNot applicableNot applicableNot applicableNot applicable$28.69
Litever 6-piece kit, plug in or hardwired7
Plug-in or hardwiredOutlet or wiring, no batteryNot applicableNot applicableNot applicableNot applicable$54.98
Ansen 12-inch hardwired light8
HardwiredHardwiredNot applicableNot applicableNot applicableNot applicable$19.99

Prices on Amazon, November 2, 2026.9

Under-cabinet listings that still need wiring

Nicor 24-LED direct-wire light

The title says direct wire, so it needs a hardwired connection. It still shows up in no-wiring searches.6

Litever 6-piece kit, plug in or hardwired

The title says plug in or hardwired, and the listing shows no battery.7

Ansen 12-inch hardwired light

The title says hardwired, so it is not a battery light.8

How long do battery under-cabinet lights last?

MCGOR rates its bars for 7 to 45 days in motion mode or 8 hours always on.2 EZVALO's 10-inch bar says 13 to 40 days or about 11 hours.1 EZVALO's 13-inch bar says 14 to 43 days or up to 15 hours.4 WowGlad gives no hours at all.5

Motion days depend on how often the light turns on. These bars stay lit about 20 seconds after each trigger, so a busy kitchen uses more charge than a quiet one.1, 2

Does a bigger battery mean longer hours?

Not always. MCGOR's 2200 mAh bar claims 8 hours always on, the same as its 1800 mAh bar, and the listing does not say why.2, 3 EZVALO's 2400 mAh bar claims about 11 hours and its 3200 mAh bar up to 15.1, 4

Compare the hours the maker states, not the mAh. Where a listing gives no hours, as WowGlad does, you cannot compare it.

How long a bar do I need for my counter?

The bars here run 10 inches (MCGOR, EZVALO, WowGlad), 13 inches (EZVALO) and 14.7 inches (MCGOR).1–5 Measure the underside of the cabinet and use one bar per cabinet section.

A 2-pack is two bars. EZVALO's 13-inch pack has six lights and a dock that charges three at once.4

Magnets or adhesive: how do they mount?

MCGOR, EZVALO's 10-inch bar and WowGlad all use magnets plus adhesive metal plates.1, 2, 5 You stick the plate under the cabinet and the bar clings to it. EZVALO's 13-inch bar uses a magnet or 3M adhesive.4

None of the listings we read gives a peel test, so try one plate on a hidden spot first.

Questions people ask

Can under-cabinet lights work without an outlet?

Yes. The battery bars here run on a built-in rechargeable battery and charge by USB-C.1, 2 You only plug in to charge.

Are battery under-cabinet lights bright enough?

EZVALO's 10-inch bar states up to 120 lumens, its 13-inch bar 180, and WowGlad 110. MCGOR does not state lumens.1, 4, 5

How do I charge battery under-cabinet lights?

MCGOR and EZVALO's 10-inch bars charge by USB-C cable.1, 2 EZVALO's 13-inch 6-pack charges on a USB-C dock, three lights at a time.4

Why do hardwired lights show up when I search for no wiring?

They turn up in under-cabinet searches, but their titles say otherwise. Nicor says direct wire, Ansen says hardwired, and Litever says plug in or hardwired.6–8

If you ever switch to a hardwired light, turn off the breaker first, and hire a licensed electrician if you are unsure.

Sources

  1. EZVALO 10-inch motion light bars, 2-pack, 2400 mAh, Amazon listing, read November 1, 2026.
  2. MCGOR 14.7-inch motion light bars, 2-pack, Amazon listing, read November 1, 2026.
  3. MCGOR 10-inch motion light bars, 2-pack, Amazon listing, read November 1, 2026.
  4. EZVALO 13-inch motion light bars, 6-pack with charging dock, 3200 mAh, Amazon listing, read November 1, 2026.
  5. WowGlad's Amazon listing, read November 1, 2026.
  6. Nicor's Amazon listing, read November 1, 2026.
  7. Litever's Amazon listing, read November 1, 2026.
  8. Ansen's Amazon listing, read November 1, 2026.
  9. Prices and photos: Amazon product data, read November 2, 2026.